“The ‘cur’ in curating can obviously be freely associated with curiosity. I believe curiosity is why I am a curator. It is a desire to want to know and to connect what we know.”

Hans-Ulrich Obrist, artistic director of Serpentine Galleries in London

Discover the resources produced by the CEL

Publications

Videos

Podcasts

Presentations

Explore our ❤️ resources
related to educational technology

Professional Associations

Peer Reviewed Journals

Magazines & Websites

Blogs & Podcasts

Books

Digital Tools

Mapping of Research Centres in the Province of Quebec

Mapping of Tech Spaces in the Province of Quebec

Glossaries

Resources Shared by Teaching and Learning Centres in the Context of the COVID-19 Pandemic and the Digital Transformation of Courses

Resources Shared by Educational Institutions to Support Equity in Education

Resources to Counter Deepfakes

Check our selection of not to be missed conferences

January

Learning Technologies France
Learning Technologies France is the #1 e-learning event in France for workplace learning and human resources that provides an un-rivalled world-class conference program to more than 7000 professionals involved in workplace learning and human resources from around the world. 

RE.WORK Events
These events bring together the latest technological advancements as well as practical examples to apply AI to solve challenges in business and society. The unique mix of academia and industry enables delegates to meet with AI pioneers at the forefront of research, as well as exploring real-world case studies to discover the business value of AI.

February

Learning Technologies
Learning Technologies is Europe’s leading showcase of organizational learning and the technology used to support learning at work.

March

Learning Solutions
Learning Solutions Conference & Expo provides real solutions to create new strategies, increase engagement, and leverage the power of learning technologies to solve organizational challenges.

Realities360
Realities360  Conference & Expo is the premier AR/VR event for training and education. Realities360 focuses exclusively on the strategies and opportunities of virtual and augmented reality with sessions, workshops, products, and services tailored just for the learning and development industry.

World Summit Americas AI
An exclusive gathering of the major global influencers in AI  across business, science, and tech for two full days of mind-boggling innovation, heated discussions on AI policy, ethics and regulation, applied solutions for enterprise, hands-on workshops and the development of plans for advancing the application of AI for Good.

International Conference on Learning Analytics & Knowledge
The International Conference on Learning Analytics & Knowledge is the premier research forum in the field, providing common ground for all stakeholders in the design of analytics systems to debate the state of the art at the intersection of Learning and Analytics — including researchers, educators, instructional designers, data scientists, software developers, institutional leaders and governmental policy makers.

April

Colloque international en éducation CRIFPE
The CRIFPE is the only research centre in Canada and Quebec dedicated exclusively to the study of teaching and the teaching profession. CRIFPE’s regular, associate and international researchers belong to the main disciplines of the social sciences and humanities applied to the study of education and come from some 32 universities. (Location: Canada)

La Semaine NumériQC
The SNQC is 10 days of events bringing together professionals and the general public around digital innovations. Quebec City’s technology district, St-Roch, is taken by storm with more than 250 conferences and activities.(Location: Canada)

May

Association canadienne-française pour l’avancement des sciences (ACFAS)
The annual congress of ACFAS is the largest multidisciplinary gathering of knowledge and research from the French-speaking world. It welcomes thousands of researchers and research users from more than thirty countries. (Location: Canada)

ATD International Conference and Expo
ATD is the largest talent development conference in the world and is designed to empower delegates to drive performance, innovation, and opportunity within their organization through their role as a talent development professional. The keynote speakers are some of the most successful business people in the world. The vendors showcase innovative learning technology and solutions.

Congrès de l ‘Association Internationale de Pédagogie Universitaire AIPU
The AIPU is a crossroads of scientific expertise and training in higher education pedagogy, a means of improving the quality of training, and an international organization that respects national specificities.

Congress of the Humanities and Social Sciences
Unrivaled in its scope and impact, the annual Congress of the Humanities and Social Sciences is the meeting place for more than 70 research associations, which hold their annual conferences here. The Congress brings together academics, researchers, policymakers, and practitioners to share discoveries, develop ideas and build partnerships that will help shape the Canada of tomorrow. (Location: Canada)

June

EdMedia
EdMedia + Innovate Learning, the premier international conference in the field since 1987, spans all disciplines and levels of education attracting researchers and practitioners in the field from 70+ countries. This annual conference offers a forum for the discussion and exchange of research, development, and applications on all topics related to Innovation and Education. EdMedia + Innovate Learning is an international conference organized by the Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education.

Collision
North America’s fastest-growing tech conference that brings together the people and companies redefining the global tech industry. (Location: Canada)

EdTech Week
A week-long celebration featuring40+ event hosts showcasing the Now & Next of Education Technology.

International Consortium for Educational Development Conference (ICED)
ICED, The International Consortium for Educational Development, promotes educational and academic development in higher education worldwide. ICED is a network whose members are themselves national organizations or networks concerned with promoting good practice in higher education.

International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE) Events: ISTE Conference & Expo, EdTech Advocacy & Policy Summit, Digital Leadership Summit
ISTE hosts industry-leading events to support educators as they rethink the status quo and use technology to drive good practice. 

Society for Teaching and Learning in Higher Education STLHE Annual Conference
STLHE strives to be the pre-eminent national voice, and a world leader, for enhancing teaching and learning in higher education. The Society supports research, its dissemination, increased awareness, and application of research through scholarly teaching and learning.

Supporting Active Learning & Technological Innovation in Studies of Education SALTISE
SALTISE (Supporting Active Learning & Technological Innovation in Studies of Education), and S4 (Systems, Supporting, Student Success) is a learning community service that brings together instructors and professional development staff from English and French educational institutions within the greater Montreal area, as well as other regions of Quebec. The key goals of SALTISE/S4 are based on the ideals of implementing evidence-based pedagogy involving instructional innovations and often leveraging the use of educational technology to promote improved learning.

Training Industry Conference & Expo
The Training Industry Conference & Expo (TICE) is a learning event that is unmatched in the corporate learning world. TICE is focused on building effective leaders of corporate learning and development. By design, TICE is a highly interactive experience, helping to meet new people while developing ideas and discovering solutions to address challenges as an L&D leader.

Serious Play Conference
The Serious Play Conference is a leadership conference for professionals who are exploring the use of game-based learning, sharing their experience and working together to shape the future of training and education.

July

International Conference on Social Media & Society
An annual gathering of leading social media researchers from around the world. It is the premier venue for sharing and discovering new peer-reviewed interdisciplinary research on how social media affects society.

Artificial Intelligence in Education
An annual conference that invites the community to think about intelligence augmentation opportunities that would empower key stakeholders of education and provide innovative and creative solutions supported with empirical evidence. This conference is organized by the International Artificial Intelligence in Education Society (IAIED), an interdisciplinary community at the frontiers of the fields of computer science, education, and psychology.

August

September

October

Communauté pour l’innovation et la recherche sur les technologies dans l’enseignement/apprentissage CIRTA
The Community for Innovation and Research in Teaching/Learning Technology (CIRT@) is dedicated to fostering networking among experts, researchers, professionals and graduate students to advance research and innovation in theories, models and technologies, methods, systems and tools in the field of teaching/learning with technology, regardless of the setting (school, private, public and community organizations), or modality (face-to-face, distance or hybrid), and regardless of the age or profile of the learner. (Location: Canada).

Gamicon The Gamification Conference for Learning
A conference exclusively for Gamification in corporate training, adult education and employee engagement.

International Society for the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (ISSOTL)
The International Society for the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning, Inc. serves faculty members, staff, and students who care about teaching and learning as serious intellectual work. Through building intellectual and collaborative infrastructure, the Society supports the associational life that fosters scholarly work about teaching and learning.

DevLearn
The DevLearn Conference & Expo focuses on learning technologies during a super-charged week that will energize the way the community explores, discovers, and shares best practices on hot industry topics. 

World Summit AI
The world’s leading and largest AI summit. It gathers the global AI ecosystem of Enterprise, BigTech, Startups, Investors, and Science, the brightest brains in AI as speakers every October in Amsterdam. Its mission is to tackle head-on the most burning AI issues and set the global AI agenda.

November

E-Learn
E-Learn – World Conference on E-Learning is an international conference organized by the AACE-Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education and co-sponsored by the International Journal on E-Learning.
E-Learn provides a unique forum for education and training professionals to discuss the latest research, development, applications, issues, and strategies, to explore new technologies, and to identify solutions for today’s challenges related to online learning.

Web Summit
A company from Dublin, Ireland, that holds very highly attended technology events across the world: Web Summit in Lisbon, Collision in Toronto, and RISE in Hong Kong.

December

Educational Technology Conferences: An additional list of conferences indexed by the World Academy of Science Engineering and Technology, upcoming weekly, annual or monthly meetings, seminars, congresses, workshops, programs, continuing education courses, training, summits and symposia in educational technology.

N.B. This is a non-exhaustive list of resources for consideration. This list will be updated on a regular basis with new relevant links. Descriptions have been copied and pasted or translated from original content.

Calendrier des conférences à suivre

Janvier

Learning Technologies france
Learning Technologies France est l‘évènement #1 en France dans le domaine des technologies au service de la formation. 

RE.WORK Events
Ces rencontres rassemblent les dernières avancées technologiques ainsi que des exemples pratiques d’application de l’IA pour résoudre les problèmes des entreprises et de la société. Les événements se déroulent tout au long de l’année.

Février

Learning Technologies
Learning Technologies est une conférence européenne unique qui se penche sur l’apprentissage organisationnel et la technologie utilisée pour soutenir l’apprentissage en milieu de travail.

Mars

Learning Solutions
La Learning Solutions Conference & Expo propose des solutions concrètes pour créer de nouvelles stratégies, accroître l’engagement et exploiter la puissance des technologies d’apprentissage pour résoudre les problèmes organisationnels.

Realities360
Realities360 Conference & Expo est le événement clé de la RV/RA pour la formation et l’éducation. Realities360 se concentre exclusivement sur les stratégies et les opportunités de la réalité virtuelle et augmentée avec des sessions, des ateliers, des produits et des services adaptés uniquement à l’industrie de l’apprentissage et du développement.

World Summit Americas AI
Un rassemblement exclusif des principaux acteurs mondiaux de l’IA dans les domaines des affaires, des sciences et des technologies pour deux jours complets d’innovations époustouflantes, de discussions passionnées sur la politique, l’éthique et la réglementation de l’IA, de solutions appliquées pour les entreprises, d’ateliers pratiques et de développement de plans pour faire progresser l’application de l’IA pour le bien au cours des années à venir.

International Conference on Learning Analytics & Knowledge
Un forum de recherche dans le domaine de l’analytique de l’apprentissage qui regroupe des chercheurs, des éducateurs, des concepteurs pédagogiques, des spécialistes des données, des développeurs de logiciels, des responsables institutionnels et des décideurs au niveau gouvernemental.

Avril

Colloque international en éducation CRIFPE
Au Canada et au Québec, le CRIFPE est le seul centre de recherche qui se consacre exclusivement à l’étude de l’enseignement et de la profession enseignante. Les chercheurs réguliers, associés et internationaux du CRIFPE appartiennent aux principales disciplines des sciences sociales et humaines appliquées à l’étude de l’enseignement et proviennent de quelques 32 universités. (Lieu: Canada)

La Semaine NumériQC
La SNQC, c’est 10 jours d’événements réunissant les professionnels comme le grand public autour des innovations numériques. Le quartier technologique de Québec, St-Roch, est pris d’assaut avec plus de 250 conférences et activités.(Lieu: Canada)

Mai

Association canadienne-française pour l’avancement des sciences (ACFAS)
Le congrès annuel de l’Acfas est le plus important rassemblement multidisciplinaire du savoir et de la recherche de la francophonie. Il accueille des milliers de chercheur-se-s et d’utilisateur-rice-s de la recherche provenant d’une trentaine de pays. (Lieu: Canada)

ATD International Conference and Expo
ATD est la plus grande conférence sur le développement des talents au monde et est conçue pour permettre aux délégués de stimuler la performance, l’innovation et les opportunités au sein de leur organisation grâce à leur rôle de professionnel du développement des talents. Les conférenciers principaux sont parmi les personnes d’affaires les plus performantes au monde et présentent des technologies et des solutions d’apprentissage innovantes.

Congrès de l ‘Association Internationale de Pédagogie Universitaire AIPU
L’AIPU est un carrefour d’expertise scientifique et de formation en pédagogie de l’enseignement supérieur, un moyen d’améliorer la qualité de la formation, un organisme international qui respecte les spécificités nationales.

Congrès des sciences humaines
Inégalé pour sa portée et son impact, le Congrès annuel des sciences humaines est le lieu de convergence de plus de 70 associations de recherche, qui y tiennent ensemble leurs conférences annuelles. Le Congrès regroupe des universitaires, des chercheurs, des responsables de politiques et des praticiens désireux de mettre en commun leurs découvertes, de parfaire des idées et de créer des partenariats qui aideront à façonner le Canada de demain. (Lieu: Canada)

Juin

EdMedia
EdMedia + Innovate Learning, la première conférence internationale dans ce domaine depuis 1987, couvre toutes les disciplines et tous les niveaux d’enseignement et attire des chercheurs et des praticiens de plus de 70 pays. Cette conférence annuelle offre un forum de discussion et d’échange sur la recherche, le développement et les applications dans tous les domaines liés à l’innovation et à l’éducation. EdMedia + Innovate Learning est une conférence internationale organisée par l’Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education.

Collision
La conférence en technologie qui connaît la plus forte croissance en Amérique du Nord et qui réunit les personnes et les entreprises qui redéfinissent l’industrie technologique mondiale. (Lieu: Canada).

EdTech Week
Une semaine de célébration avec plus de 40 organisateurs d’événements présentant le Now & Next de la technologie éducative.

International Consortium for Educational Development Conference (ICED)
L’ICED, le Consortium international pour le développement de l’éducation, a pour mission de promouvoir le développement éducatif et académique dans l’enseignement supérieur dans le monde entier. L’ICED est un réseau dont les membres sont eux-mêmes des organisations ou des réseaux nationaux soucieux de promouvoir les bonnes pratiques dans l’enseignement supérieur.

International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE) Events : ISTE Conference & Expo, EdTech Advocacy & Policy Summit, Digital Leadership Summit
L’ISTE organise des événements à la pointe de l’industrie pour aider les éducateurs à repenser le statu quo et à utiliser la technologie pour favoriser les bonnes pratiques.

La société pour l’avancement de la pédagogie dans l’enseignement supérieur SAPES
La SAPES s’efforce d’être la voix nationale principale et un porte-parole mondial pour favoriser l’avancement de la pédagogie dans l’enseignement supérieur. La société soutient la recherche et sa diffusion, ainsi qu’une plus grande sensibilisation à la recherche et à son application grâce aux travaux de recherche sur l’enseignement et l’apprentissage. (Lieu: Canada)

Supporting Active Learning & Technological Innovation in Studies of Education SALTISE
SALTISE (Supporting Active Learning & Technological Innovation in Studies of Education) est une communauté d’apprentissage qui réunit des enseignants, des professeurs et du personnel de développement professionnel d’établissements d’enseignement anglophones et francophones de la grande région de Montréal, ainsi que d’autres régions du Québec. Les principaux objectifs de SALTISE sont basés sur les idéaux de mise en œuvre d’une pédagogie fondée sur des preuves, impliquant des innovations pédagogiques et souvent l’utilisation de la technologie éducative pour promouvoir un meilleur apprentissage. (Lieu: Canada)

Training Industry Conference & Expo
La Training Industry Conference & Expo (TICE) est un événement d’apprentissage sans égal dans le monde de l’apprentissage en entreprise. TICE vise à former des leaders efficaces dans le domaine de la formation et du développement en entreprise. De par sa conception, TICE est une expérience hautement interactive, qui aide à rencontrer de nouvelles personnes tout en développant des idées et en découvrant des solutions pour relever les défis en tant que leader de la formation et du développement.

Serious Play Conference
La Serious Play Conference est une conférence de dirigeants pour les professionnels qui explorent l’utilisation de l’apprentissage par le jeu, partagent leur expérience et travaillent ensemble pour façonner l’avenir de la formation et de l’éducation.

Juillet

International Conference on Social Media & Society
Un rassemblement annuel des principaux chercheurs en médias sociaux du monde entier. Il s’agit du principal lieu de partage et de découverte de nouvelles recherches interdisciplinaires évaluées par des pairs sur la manière dont les médias sociaux affectent la société.

Artificial Intelligence in Education
Une conférence annuelle qui invite la communauté à réfléchir sur les possibilités de l’intelligence augmentée qui permettrait aux principaux acteurs de l’éducation de fournir des solutions innovantes et créatives soutenues par des preuves empiriques. Cette conférence est organisée par l’International Artificial Intelligence in Education Society (IAIED), une communauté interdisciplinaire aux frontières des domaines de l’informatique, de l’éducation et de la psychologie.

Aout

Septembre

Octobre

Communauté pour l’innovation et la recherche sur les technologies dans l’enseignement/apprentissage CIRTA
La Communauté pour l’innovation et la recherche sur les technologies dans l’enseignement/apprentissage (CIRT@) se donne pour mission de favoriser un réseautage d’experts, de chercheurs, de professionnels et d’étudiants aux cycles supérieurs afin de faire progresser la recherche et l’innovation portant sur les théories, les modèles, les méthodes, les systèmes et les outils dans le domaine de l’enseignement/apprentissage à l’aide des technologies, et ce, quel que soit le milieu (milieu scolaire, organisations privées, publiques et communautaires), ou la modalité (en présence, à distance ou hybride), et quel que soit l’âge ou le profil de l’apprenant. (Lieu: Canada)

Gamicon The Gamification Conference for Learning
Une conférence exclusivement consacrée à la gamification dans la formation en entreprise, l’éducation des adultes et l’engagement des employés.

International society for the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (ISSOTL)
La Société internationale pour l’étude de l’enseignement et de l’apprentissage, Inc. est au service des membres du corps enseignant, du personnel et des étudiants qui considèrent l’enseignement et l’apprentissage comme un travail intellectuel sérieux. En mettant en place une infrastructure intellectuelle et collaborative, la société soutient la vie associative qui favorise le travail d’érudition sur l’enseignement et l’apprentissage.

DevLearn
La conférence et l’exposition DevLearn se concentrent sur les technologies d’apprentissage pendant une semaine surchargée qui dynamisera la manière dont la communauté explore, découvre et partage les meilleures pratiques sur les sujets brûlants de l’industrie.

World Summit AI
Le plus grand et le plus important sommet mondial sur l’IA. Il réunit l’écosystème mondial de l’IA, composé d’entreprises, de BigTech, de start-ups, d’investisseurs et de scientifiques, les plus brillants cerveaux de l’IA, qui interviennent chaque année en octobre à Amsterdam. Sa mission est d’aborder de front les questions d’IA les plus brûlantes et de définir l’agenda mondial de l’IA.

Novembre

E-Learn
Une conférence internationale organisée par l’AACE-Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education et coparrainée par l’International Journal on E-Learning. E-Learn offre un forum unique aux professionnels de l’éducation et de la formation pour discuter des dernières recherches, du développement, des applications, des problèmes et des stratégies, pour explorer les nouvelles technologies et pour identifier des solutions aux défis actuels liés à l’apprentissage en ligne.

Web Summit
Une entreprise de Dublin, en Irlande, qui organise des événements technologiques très fréquentés dans le monde entier : Web Summit à Lisbonne, Collision à Toronto, et RISE à Hong Kong.

Décembre

Educational Technology Conferences : Une liste additionnelle de conférences indexée par the World Academy Of Science Engineering and Technology, des réunions, séminaires, congrès, ateliers, programmes, cours de formation continue, formations, sommets et symposiums hebdomadaires, annuels ou mensuels à venir en technologie éducative.

N.B. Il s’agit ici d’une liste non exhaustive de ressources à examiner. Cette liste sera mise à jour d’une façon régulière avec de nouveaux liens pertinents. Les descriptions ont été copiées-collées ou traduites à partir de contenu original.