Aziz Mimoudi

Aziz Mimoudi
Doctoral Candidate
Link to linkedin

Aziz Mimoudi is a doctoral candidate at the Faculty of Education at Sherbrooke University. He is also a student researcher member of the International Observatory on the Societal Impacts of AI and Digital Technology (OBVIA), and of the Center for Research and Intervention on Education and Life at Work (CRIEVAT).

His research focuses on “the study of the impact of the use of artificial intelligence in a distance training platform“, under the supervision of Florian Meyer of the University of Sherbrooke and Nadia Naffi from Laval University.

He aims to study the role of intelligent tutor systems in computer-assisted instruction. He seeks to demonstrate the role that intelligent tutoring systems can play in the development of the teaching-learning operation and how these intelligent algorithms can help deliver personalized, equitable and diverse education.

Aziz spent 19 years in public education in Morocco, he worked as a teacher at the Ministry of Education where he was able to teach at the preschool, primary and high school levels. After having obtained his research master’s degree in France in “ingénierie de formation en langues, plurilinguisme et interculturel” at the Jean Monnet University of Saint Etienne, he applied for the position of e-learning instructional designer at the “Digital Learning Lab” at the Mohammed 6 Polytechnic University of Ben Guerir in Morocco, and had the opportunity to sharpen his skills with instructional technologies by starting to design MOOCs, implementing them on the “Learning management systems” of his University and then managing them. .

A year later, he was invited to apply for the post of teacher of educational technologies at the Institute of Educational Sciences at the same University. In addition to MOOC conception of “how to teach at a distance” and “how to learn at a distance” he is currently working on research projects with his colleagues around the transition to distance learning during the pandemic.

Now, he is on secondment to pursue his Ph.D., at the University of Sherbrooke.

Aziz Mimoudi

Aziz Mimoudi
Doctorant
Lien vers linkedin

Aziz Mimoudi est candidat au doctorat à la faculté d’Éducation de l’Université de Sherbrooke. Il est aussi membre chercheur étudiant de l’observatoire international sur les impacts sociétaux de l’IA et du numérique (OBVIA), et du  Centre de recherche et d’intervention sur l’éducation et la vie au travail (CRIEVAT).
Son sujet de recherche est « l’étude de l’impact de l’usage de l’intelligence artificielle dans une plateforme de formation à distance », sous la direction de Florian Meyer de l’Université de Sherbrooke et de Nadia Naffi de l’Université Laval.

Sa recherche se penche sur l’étude du rôle des systèmes tuteurs intelligents dans l’enseignement assisté par ordinateur. Cette étude tombe dans le croisement des technologies éducatives du future. Il cherche à démontrer le rôle que pourra jouer les tueurs intelligents dans le développement de l’opération d’enseignement-apprentissage et comment ces algorithmes intelligents peuvent aider à offrir un enseignement personnalisé, équitable et diversifié.

Aziz a passé 19 dans l’enseignement public au Maroc, il a travaillé comme enseignant au ministère de l’Enseignement où il a pu enseigner au préscolaire, primaire et au lycée. Après avoir eu son Master recherche en France en ingénierie de formation en langues, plurilinguisme et interculturel à l’Université Jean Monnet de Saint Etienne, il a postulé au poste de concepteur pédagogique e-learning au « Digital Learning Lab » à l’Université Mohammed 6 polytechnique de Ben Guérir au Maroc, c’est là qu’il a eu l’occasion d’affûter ses compétences avec les technologies éducatives en commençant à concevoir des MOOCs, les implantant sur les « Learning management systems » de son Université puis de les gérer.

Un an après, il a été invité à postuler au poste d’enseignant en technologies éducatives à l’institut des sciences de l’éducation dans la même Université. En plus de la conception de MOOCs sur « Comment enseigner à distance » et « comment apprendre à distance », Il travaille actuellement sur des projets de recherche avec ses collègues sur le passage à la formation à distance pendant la pandémie,

Maintenant, il est en détachement pour poursuivre son doctorat à l’Université de Sherbrooke.